CALL FOR PAPERS
2019 IEEE INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE on
ELECTRO/INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
May 20-22, 2019
Hosted by South Dakota State University
Brookings, South Dakota, USA
 
Paper Submission Deadline: 28 February 2019
ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
R4 Conferences Administrator
James Riess, j.riess@ieee.org
 
EIT Conferences Founding General Chair
Hossein Mousavinezhad
hossein.mousavinezhad@ieee.org
Idaho State University
 
2019 Conference General Chair
Qiquan Qiao
Qiquan.Qiao@sdstate.edu
South Dakota State University
 
Program Chair
TBA
 
Finance Chair
TBA
 
Professional Development Program Chair
Tarek Ladhiri
 
Exhibits/Industry/Sponsorship Chair
TBA
 
Publicity Chair
Sharan Kalwani; Darrin Hanna
 
Local Arrangements/Registration Chair
TBA
 
Publications Chair
Afshin Izadian, aizadian@iupui.edu
 
International Liaisons
Peter Dittrich, peter.dittrich@fh-jena.de
Hongwei Zhang, h.zhang@shu.ac.uk
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, hshwchen@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
Chengying Xu, cxu@fsu.edu
 
EIT 2019 Webmaster
Bob Evanich, b.evanich@ieee.org
 
Awards Co-chairs
Sat Basu, satbasu@ieee.org
Hossein Mousavinezhad

 

The 2019 International Electro/Information Technology Conference, sponsored by the IEEE Region 4 (R4), is focused on basic/applied research results in the fields of electrical and computer engineering as they relate to Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information Technology, and related applications. The purpose of the conference is to provide a forum for researchers and industrial investigators to exchange ideas and discuss developments in these growing fields. There will also be exhibits where the latest electro/information technology tools and products will be showcased. This is also an opportunity for professional activities development, workshops and tutorials.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Robotics and Mechatronics
  • GPU Computing
  • Intelligent Systems and Multi-agent Systems
  • Control Systems and System Identification
  • Reconfigurable and Embedded Systems
  • Power Systems and Power Electronics
  • Solid State, Consumer and Automotive Electronics
  • ADAS-Advanced Driver Assist Systems
  • Connected Vehicle - V2V, V2I, V2X
  • Biomedical Applications, Telemedicine
  • Biometrics and Bioinformatics
  • Nanotech, Micro Electromechanical Systems
  • Wireless communication, Sensor Networks
  • Cyber Security
  • Computer Vision, Signal/Image and Processing
  • Distributed Data Fusion and Data Mining
  • Cloud, Mobile, and Distributed Computing
  • Software Engineering, Middleware Architecture
  • Engineering Education
  • More relevant topics listed at the web site

Important dates:

  • Submission of full papers: 15 February 2019
  • Notification of acceptance: 15 March 2019
  • Final manuscript (PDF) due: 29 March 2019
  • Early registration: 1 April 2019

For more information, ideas for organizing /chairing sessions, industry participation, tutorials, professional activities sessions, please contact:

Drs. Qiao, or Mousavinezhad